Skip to main content

Engagement Approach

We value the importance of engaging stakeholders to hear their views and comments to strengthen our approach and initiatives for continuous improvement. We acknowledge their contribution and engagement through many different means, including surveys, face-to-face meetings, events, electronic platforms etc. Our key stakeholder groups and their respective engagement approaches are summarised below.

[G4-24]

[G4-26]

 
Engagement Approach Staff -Departmental Consultative Committee; -Staff Motivation Scheme; -Web Forum; -Staff associations; Clients -Client Satisfaction Surveys; -Post Occupancy Evaluations Suppliers -Public seminars; -Events Contractors/Consultants -Green Contractor Award; -Considerate Contractor Awards; -Site visits; -Events; -Extranet Legislators and local district councillors -Focus group meetings Academia groups/Professional bodies -Research-oriented conferences; -Training; -Study missions; -Professional committees; -Professional publications General Public -Website; -Public seminars; -Public events/activities Stakeholder Group Engagement Approach

Stakeholder Interview

[G4-27]

We conducted six independent interviews with individuals representing the five major stakeholder groups of staff, contractor, client, user and professional body in order to understand their concerns and obtain feedback.

 
Ms Joanna Wai

Ms Joanna Wai
Project Manager of ArchSD

Comment from Staff

ArchSD is committed to taking a leading role to incorporate sustainable features in different projects. To better equip us with the latest green knowledge, we are encouraged to participate in relevant environmental training including BEAM Pro Training so as to deliver our services in an environmentally responsible manner. As the project manager responsible for the design and management of building the Trade and Industry Tower in Kai Tak, I worked with my team members to engage our users from the design stage until the post-occupancy stage. This allows us to incorporate viable and practical green features in the building, while fulfilling the users’ requirements and maximising the long-term benefits of the building operation such as reducing the operating cost through the adoption of an array of energy-saving initiatives.

Our Department also spares no effort to nurture a knowledge sharing culture. We were invited to share our experience on how to incorporate varied green elements in a joint-user building in the ArchSD Academy. We are also consolidating some useful documents to be uploaded to the departmental KM portal for knowledge harvesting and retaining. As a learning organisation requiring high level of professional knowledge, I believe this culture is essential to ensure the sustainable development of the Department.

Our Response

Building up a professional team with practical know-how is always one of our priorities to maintain our services quality and efficiency. We strive to develop a knowledge sharing culture among our staff to retain valuable experience. We will continue to support staff development and look into every opportunity to leverage the collective wisdoms of our staff to contribute to the society at large.

 
Mr Ng Wai Kuen

Mr Ng Wai Kuen
Chief Clerk of Works

Comment from Staff

As a site supervisory staff, I am responsible for planning and carrying out inspections of building works and monitoring site progress to ensure that all works conform to our specifications and contractual requirements. When discharging my duty, I can see there are plenty of elements which render our operations more sustainable. For example, the “Pay for Safety Scheme” and “Pay for Safety and Environment Scheme” provide financial incentives for contractors to adopt good safety and environmental practices. In 2015, I am excited to see the commissioning of the Trade and Industry Tower in Kai Tak which has put a lot of green features such as solar hot water system and daylight suntubes into practice. It is always our priority to adopt green building design in our projects not only to improve our sustainability performance through enhancing building energy efficiency and environmental quality, but also to lead the industry by demonstrating the benefits of green building to the society at large.

Due to the difference in number of works project conducted each year, our workload would be varied accordingly. It would be beneficial if the Department would review the manpower resources from time to time to even out the distribution of work.

Our Response

We are delighted to know that our effort to promote sustainability is highly recognised by our staff. We are thankful for the relentless support of our staff to make our sustainability policies and internal measures effective. We will keep ourselves open to opinion from our staff and continue to review internal resources regularly to address staff concerns.

 
Mr Ian Ku

Mr Ian Ku
Deputy Project Manager (Design & Construction of Yau Ma Tei Police Station) of Hip Hing Construction Co Ltd

Comment from Contractor

ArchSD has provided us with detailed and clear work-related environmental and safety requirements prior to the project commencement. Apart from following the project specifications, we maintained a close communication with ArchSD to incorporate sustainability features in our project where appropriate. As our project site is adjacent to a number of residential buildings, we face great challenge to minimise and mitigate our impacts to the neighbourhood. With our concerted efforts and the professional advice provided by ArchSD, we have maintained a harmonious relationship with our neighbours. Our green accomplishment has received various recognition, including the Green Contractor Award and the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence. This motivate us to strive for better performance. Other than on-going incentive schemes such as “Pay for Safety and Environment Scheme", ArchSD has also supported the Environmental Model Worker Award launched by us to instil a green culture among the project team. ArchSD always plays an active role to drive the construction industry to go green.

Our Response

Contractor is one of our important business partners to achieve sustainability. We will provide necessary support and work closely with our contractors to pursue sustainability excellence. We will continue to work with our contractors to adopt innovative design and initiatives to further enhance site performance.

 
Ms. Yvonne Chau

Ms. Yvonne Chau
Venue Manager of Ko Shan Theatre

Comment from User

ArchSD introduced a number of environmental and energy efficient features when constructing the New Wing of Ko Shan Theatre. The theatre features “A Theatre in a Park, a Park in a Theatre” (園中有院 院中有園) design that ArchSD had incorporated a lot of landscaping into the building design and fully utilised solar energy by taking advantage of the geographical location of the site. Apart from green roofs, greenery areas were maximised in the new wing of the theatre to create a pleasant and relaxing environment for the public. Photovoltaic panels and bollard lights were installed for energy saving, while rainwater recycling system for landscape irritation and bleeding-off water of cooling tower system for toilet flushing were set up to conserve water.

ArchSD had maintained close communication with us throughout the project to understand our needs and concerns so as to tailor the building design that can maximise our operational efficiency and environmental performance. ArchSD should continue to introduce different green features in future projects to enhance environmental performance of government buildings and public facilities.

Our Response

It is our mission to develop buildings and facilities that best suit the needs of our clients and users. We will continue to involve venue users in different stages of the projects to understand and cater for their needs and encourage the use of environmental design as far as practicable.

 
Mr. Vincent Ng, JP

Mr. Vincent Ng, JP
President of the Hong Kong Institute of Architects

Comment from Association

ArchSD is committed to optimising and enhancing the design of public facilities such as parks, promenades, libraries and cemeteries for the enjoyment of the community. ArchSD has incorporated various sustainability elements into the design, building and operation of these facilities as far as possible such as adoption of green building materials, maximisation of greening area and use of natural ventilation. ArchSD has already made great effort to help cut down waste generation, improve air quality and reduce heat island effect through its projects.

ArchSD has actively promoted knowledge exchange among industry peers, business partners and clients. Through organising forums, sharing sessions and site visits, ArchSD helps disseminate best practices and share experience among industry practitioners, fostering continuous improvement in green building design and environmental performance of the industry.

Apart from educating the industry, it is important to enhance public awareness and knowledge of various green building features. We therefore encourage ArchSD to continue providing information on sustainable design for the public so that they can learn the associated benefits while they are using the facilities.

Our Response

We strive to incorporate sustainability elements into our projects where applicable for the benefit of the community. We will continue to offer assistance to enhance the industry performance and promote sustainability to the public at large.

 
Ms. CHEUNG Man Wai, Halina

Ms. CHEUNG Man Wai, Halina
Manager (Kowloon Tsai Park & Sports Ground)
Leisure and Cultural Services Department

Comment from Client

The artificial turf football pitch at Kowloon Tsai Park has been opened for public since 2003. Situated in the low-lying ground of the Park, the football pitch has high risk of flooding especially during heavy rainfall. The football pitch was renovated in 2014. With the professional advice provided by ArchSD, the underground rainwater drainage system of the pitch was upgraded to enhance the overall drainage ability, and thus reduce service disruption.

Throughout the renovation process, we highly appreciate the professional advice and technical information given by ArchSD. The project team worked with us proactively to identify the best solutions for the renovation works. They also provided full support and timely response to cater for our specific needs and expectation. I believe ArchSD would continue to offer quality services to its clients and build a sustainable living environment in Hong Kong.

Our Response

It is our core value to provide services that suit our clients’ needs. We always look for the best solutions to cater for the unique situations and requirements of different projects. We will continue to offer our clients professional advice and technical expertise to contribute to the sustainable development in Hong Kong.

Top

跳至主要内容

鼓励参与的方法

持份者的意见与建议弥足珍贵,所以我们非常重视他们的参与,冀盼可聆听他们的心声,不断改进作业手法及措施。我们透过多元化的渠道,嘉许各方持份者的贡献和鼓励他们参与,例如调查、面谈、各式活动及电子平台等。我们的主要持份者组别及鼓励他们参与的措施兹列如下:

[G4-24]

[G4-26]

 
鼓励参与的方法 员工 -部门咨询委员会 -员工奖勵计划 -网上论坛 -员工组织 客户 -客户满意度调查 -楼宇用后评估 供应商 -公开研讨会 -活动 承建商/顾问 -环保承建商奖励计划 -公德地盘嘉许计划 -参观地盘 -活动 -外联网 立法会及区议会议员 -焦点小组会议 学术组织/专业团体 -研究为本会议 -培训 -考察团 -专业委员会 -专业刊物 公众 -网站 -公开研讨会 -公开聚会/活动 持份者组别 鼓励参与的方法

持份者专访

[G4-27]

本年度我们共进行了六个独立专访,聆听员工、承建商、客户、设施使用者及专业组织五大持份者界别代表的心声,了解他们的关注和获取意見。

 
韦美华

韦美华
建筑署工程策划经理

员工意见

建筑署积极担当先导角色,将可持续发展的建筑特色融入各类工程项目。署方为增进员工的环保新知,大力鼓励我们参加相关的环境培训,其中包括「绿建专才」(BEAM Pro),藉此确保我们的服务恪守环保原则。作为启德工业贸易大楼的工程策划经理,我主要负责建造工程的设计及管理工作。从设计直至大楼交付使用的阶段,我和工程团队一直与使用部门紧密联系。透过沟通,我们成功在工程加入多项实用可行的环保特色,不但臻达使用部门的要求,同时在大楼营运方面也有长远裨益,例如采取各种节能措施减低营运成本。

除此之外,建筑署亦悉力提倡知识分享的文化。我们便曾获邀在建筑署学堂与同事分享,讲解如何在多用途建筑物纳入各类环保元素的实务经验。我们亦正整理有用的文件,准备上载到部门的知識管理网站,方便同事们搜集及保存。建筑署是重视专业知识的学习型机构,我相信这套知识共享文化是可承辅部门可持续发展的重要基石。

建筑署回应

建筑署的其中一项优先要务,是建立一支具实用技能与知识的专业团队,悉力维持及提升服务质素与效率。我们致力提倡知识分享的员工文化,以汇集宝贵经验。今后我们会继续促进员工发展,同时把握每个机遇,凝聚团队的睿智,对社会作出贡献。

 
吴伟权

吴伟权
总工程监督

员工意见

身为工地监督人员,我的职责是规划及巡查建造工程,监察现场的施工进度,确保所有工程均符合既定规格和合约要求。执行日常职务时,我看到不少令运作更具可持续性的元素。举例说,「支付安全计划」及「支付安全及环境计划」便给予承建商经济诱因,鼓励他们采用良好的安全及环保作业守则。2015年启德工业贸易大楼正式启用,我的心情十分雀跃。这幢建筑物备有多项环保特色,包括太阳能热水系统及日光导管。建筑署的工程项目向来优先采用环保建筑设计,此举不但提高建筑物的节能效率和环境质素,优化可持续发展表现,还可公开展示绿色建筑物的优胜之处,在业界发挥先导作用。

由于部门每年会进行不同数量的工程项目,工作量也不尽相同。假若建筑署可不时检讨人力资源情况,工作量更能平均分配,便更为理想。

建筑署回应

我们很高兴知道员工高度认同署方努力推广可持续发展。非常感谢员工的努力,支持我们有效推行可持续发展政策和内部措施。我们会抱着开明谦逊的态度,听取员工的意见,并会继续定期检讨内部资源的调配情况,回应同事们的关注。

 
古鸿基先生

古鸿基先生
协兴建筑有限公司副工程项目经理(设计及建造油麻地警署工程)

承建商意见

建筑署早在项目开始之前,便向我们清晰详述与工程相关的环境及安全要求。我们严格遵从工程规格之余,亦与建筑署保持紧密联系,只要条件许可便加入可持续发展的建筑特色。由于此项目的工地毗邻多座住宅大厦,必须采取有效措施尽量纾减环境影响,因此我们于施工期间面对重大挑战。全赖施工各方通力合作,加上建筑署的专业意见,我们与邻近居民一直维系着和谐友好的关系。这宗工程的环保表现广获认同,荣获多项嘉许,包括环保承建商奖励计划及香港环境卓越大奖的奖项,这些殊荣推动我们奋勇向前,力争更卓越佳绩。除了长期推行的奖励计划如「支付安全及环境计划」外,建筑署亦十分支持我们推展「环保模范工友奖」,向项目团队宣传绿色文化。一直以来,建筑署也积极引领建造业实践环保。

建筑署回应

承建商是我们实现可持续发展的最重要伙伴,我们自当给予必要支援,与所有承建商并肩努力,在可持续发展路上创出卓越佳绩。我们将继续与承建商合作,采取创新的设计和措施,提升工地绩效。

 
周群慧女士

周群慧女士
高山剧场楼宇管理经理

使用者意见

建筑署建造高山剧场新翼时,增设多项环保及高能源效益的项目。剧场采用「园中有院 院中有园」的概念,署方在建筑设计加入大量绿化园境,并善用剧场的地理环境,充分利用太阳能。剧场新翼除了设有绿化天台外,绿化地方的面积也尽量拓阔,务求为公众创造舒展身心的宜人环境。场内安装了节能的太阳能光伏板及标柱灯,另设有雨水循环灌溉系统,利用雨水灌溉园林植物,冷却塔用水辅助冲水系统,全面节约水资源。

建筑署在工程项目进行期间,一直与我们保持紧密联系,征询我们的需要和关注,确保建筑设计能发挥我们最高的营运效率及环境绩效。建筑署亦将在今后的工程项目中引入更多不同的环保元素,进一步优化政府建筑物及公共设施的环保表现。

建筑署回应

我们的使命是建造全面迎合客户与使用者需要的建筑物和设施。我们会继续邀请使用者在工程项目的不同阶段投入参与,藉此了解及满足他们的需要,同时鼓励他们尽量采纳环保建筑设计。

 
吴永顺太平绅士

吴永顺太平绅士
香港建筑师学会会长

学会意见

建筑署致力改进及优化公园、海滨长廊、图书馆和坟场等公共设施的设计,为市民大众创造更佳的体验。建筑署积极将可持续发展的元素,融入这些设施的设计、建造和运作中,例如选用环保建材、尽量扩大绿化面积及采用天然通风。与此同时,署方亦竭尽所能,在辖下工程项目减废、改善空气质素及纾缓热岛效应。

建筑署素来热心推广同业、业务伙伴及客户交流知识,经常举办论坛、分享会和工地参观活动,宣传良好作业典范和分享经验,供建筑同业借鉴,同时亦促进业界持续改善绿色建筑设计及环境绩效。

教育业界成员固然重要,公众对各类环保建筑特色的认识及知识亦不容忽视。有见及此,我们鼓励建筑署继续向公众传达可持续建筑设计的资讯,确保市民使用相关设施之余,亦可了解个中的裨益。

建筑署回应

我们推展所有工程项目时,只要情况许可,定会纳入可持续发展的元素,以保障大众福祉。今后,我们会继续支援业界提升表现,并向普罗大众推广可持续发展。

 
张文慧女士

张文慧女士
经理(九龙仔公园及运动场)
康乐及文化事务署

客户意见

九龙仔公园的人造草足球场于2003年落成启用。足球场位于公园地势较低的位置,因此容易水浸,每逢大雨情况更特别严重。2014年,足球场进行翻新工程,我们在建筑署的专业指导下,改善了球场的地下雨水排放系统,提高整体排水能力,减少球场因水浸无法使用的情况。

我们十分感谢建筑署在翻新工程实施期间,提供专业意见及技术。负责本项目的建筑署团队,抱着积极主动的服务态度,与我们通力合作,寻求最佳的解决方案,并适时给予全力支援,务求满足我们的具体需要与期望。我相信建筑署今后定会继续努力,为客户提供优质服务,努力为香港创建可持续发展的生活环境。

建筑署回应

提供切合客户需要的优良服务是建筑署的核心价值。我们会尽力寻求最佳解决方案,顺应及满足个别工程项目的独特情况和要求。我们会继续向客户献上专业意见及技术知识,共同推进香港的可持续发展。