Skip to main content

Architectural Services Department - ArchSD Sustainability Report 2015

Management Approach / Strategy and Management

[Traditional Chinese Version] [Simplified Chinese Version] [Graphical Version] [About Us] [About this Report]
[Data Summary] [Feedback] [Sitemap] [Report Verification] [GRI Content Index] [Glossary]

Sub-sections in Management Approach

[ Strategy and Management ] [ Departmental Annual Plan ] [ Knowledge Management ] [ BIM Adoption Roadmap ]
[ Main Focus Areas ] [ Engagement Approach ]

Strategy and Management

ArchSD performs three core functions in relation to Government-owned and Government-funded facilities in the following programme areas:

[chart3-1.png]

Strategy and Management

Our Vision, Mission and Values

VISION

MISSION

VALUES

Quality, Environmental, Health and Safety Policy

To steer a sustainable culture in our operations, we have developed a Quality, Environmental, Health and Safety Policy. When offering our clients a comprehensive range of multi-disciplinary services for public buildings and facilities, we are committed to:

Governance

As a department under the Hong Kong SAR Government, we adhere to the policies stipulated by the Civil Service Bureau as part of our internal governance measure.

Over the years, we have followed international standards and industry best practices where applicable to strengthen our governance approach and operations. We have established and implemented an Integrated Management System (IMS) in accordance with international standards including ISO 9001 on service quality management, ISO 14001 on environmental management and OHSAS 18001 on occupational, health and safety management. In 2014, we have further expanded our IMS to cover ISO 50001 Energy Management System for APB Centre. The IMS enables us to continually improve operational performance, while achieving service excellence which is in line with our Vision, Mission and Values, as well as Quality, Environmental, Health and Safety Policy.

Apart from the IMS, we follow the safety-associated guidelines developed by the Development Bureau (DEVB) to ensure our safety-associated provisions such as site safety training, pay for safety, and safety model workers award scheme, are properly addressed in our works contracts. With regard to labour issue, we strictly adhere to the Employment Ordinance which protects the right and benefits of the employees. For large-scaled construction projects, a Labour Relations Officer would be appointed to help solve the disputes between contractors and workers at early stage.

Our Senior Staff Forum, led by the Director, is responsible for overseeing the management and operation strategies of ArchSD. The Forum is entrusted with the development of our sustainability strategies, policies and goals as well as reviewing our sustainability performance as part of our IMS at least once a year.

[s3-01.png]

Members of the Senior Staff Forum, from left to right:
Mrs. Alice YU, PD/3; Mrs. Sylvia LAM, PD/2; Mr. Frank WONG, PD/1; Ms. Sheron LI, JP, AD(QS); Mr. Stephen TANG, JP, DDArchS; Mr. K.K. LEUNG, JP, DArchS; Mr. K.T. LEUNG, JP, AD(SE); Mr. S.K. HO, JP, AD(BS); Miss Deborah AU, DS; Mr. Benny CHAN, AD(A); Mr. C.K. HUI, AD(PS)

In addition, we have established a number of steering committees to ensure the Department's governance.

Governmance Structure

[chart3-3.png]

Governmance Structure

Risk Management

We carefully assess risks associated with our operations. We conduct risk assessments at both the Department and project sites and take necessary actions to prevent or mitigate risks as far as practicable.

At the Departmental level, we identify and manage potential risks through the implementation of a "Plan-Do-Check-Act" mechanism under our IMS on quality, environment, health and safety in relation to our services and operations.

Regarding individual projects, we follow guidelines issued by the DEVB Technical Circular (Works) No. 22/1993 on "Estimating Using Risk Analysis" and No. 6/2005 on "Implementation of Systematic Risk Management in Public Works Projects". We manage potential risks throughout the project lifecycle starting from the inception of a project to the completion of its construction. In addition, project teams conduct integrated management workshops with various stakeholders during the course of project delivery to assist us in analysing risk and formulating effective controls.

We require all staff to uphold a high level of ethical standards and professional integrity by strictly following the principles stated in the Prevention of Bribery Ordinance. Potential bribery or corruption cases shall be reported to the Senior Staff Forum and the Independent Commission Against Corruption for further investigation. During the reporting period, there was no such case reported.

Involvement in External Associations and Committees

In terms of community involvement, some of our senior management members participate in a number of professional bodies and committees to provide statutory, professional and technical advice to support local initiatives such as developing public policies on building design and architectural issues, and serve the industry and the community at large. For instance, our senior staff members are involved in:

 

Home | Message From The Director | Recognition and Awards | Management Approach |
Resources Utilisation and Conservation | Clients and Business Partners | Human Resources |
Objectives and Targets |

[Traditional Chinese Version] [Simplified Chinese Version] [Graphical Version] [About this Report] [About Us]
[Data Summary] [Report Verification] [GRI Content Index] [Glossary] [Feedback] [Sitemap]

(c) Copyright 2015 Best viewed by MS IE 8.0 or above with resolution 1280 x 1024.

跳至主要内容

建筑署 - 可持续发展报告2015

管理方向 / 策略及管理

[English Version] [繁體] [图像版本] [关于我们] [关于本报告]
[数据摘要] [回应表格] [网页指南] [核实声明] [全球报告倡议组织内容索引] [词汇]

管理方向之下章节

[ 策略及管理 ] [ 部门年度计划 ] [ 知识管理 ] [ 建筑信息模型应用方向 ]
[ 核心工作 ] [ 鼓励参与的方法 ]

策略及管理

建筑署为政府拥有和资助的设施提供以下三类核心服务:

[chart3-1.png]

策略及管理

我们的理想、使命及信念

理想

使命

信念

品质、环境、健康及安全方针

为使可持续发展文化渗透部门工作的每个层面,我们制订了品质、环境、健康及安全方针。在兴建及维修公共楼宇和设施及向客户提供专业与技术服务时,建筑署致力︰

管治

作为香港特别行政区政府辖下的部门,我们坚守公务员事务局拟订的各项政策,以此作为内部管治的规范。

多年来,我们在可行情况下全面采用国际标准及业界良好作业守则,不断优化管治方针和措施。我们已建立符合品质管理系统(ISO 9001)、环境管理系统(ISO 14001)及职业健康安全管理系统(OHSAS 18001)等国际标准的综合管理系统,并贯彻实施。在2014年,我们将综合管理系统(IMS)的规模进一步扩大,在建业中心实施能源管理系统(ISO 50001)。在综合管理系统下,依着既定的品质、环境、健康及安全方针、理想、使命与信念,我们可持续改善营运绩效与提供卓越的服务。

除了设立综合管理系统外,我们亦遵循发展局就安全相关事宜制订的指引,确保建筑署工程合约的安全条文清晰完备,提供充分保障,例如工地安全培训、「支付安全计划」及「工地安全之星奖励计划」等。在劳工事务方面,我们全面遵守保障雇员权利及权益的《雇佣条例》。所有大型建筑项目均会派驻劳资关系主任,一旦承建商与工人出现任何劳资问题,可以及早妥善处理。

我们的高层议会由建筑署署长主持,负责统筹建筑署的管理及运作策略。高层议会的具体职责包括拟定部门的可持续发展策略、政策和目标,以及每年最少配合综合管理系统,进行一次可持续发展绩效检讨。

[s3-01.png]

高层议会成员(由左至右):
余伍嘉珍女士,工程策划总监/3;林余家慧女士,工程策划总监/2;黄德才先生,工程策划总监/ 1; 李咏儿太平绅士,助理署长(工料测量);邓文彬太平绅士,建筑署副署长;梁冠基太平绅士,建筑署署长;梁国栋太平绅士,助理署长(结构工程);何世景太平绅士,助理署长(屋宇装备);区淑娴女士,部门主任秘书;陈泽斌先生,助理署长(建筑设计);许赵健先生,助理署长(物业事务)。

我们内部另设多个督导委员会,完善监督建筑署的管治工作。

管治架构

[chart3-3.png]

管治架构

风险管理

我们会仔细评估与日常营运相关(分别是部门及工程项目兩个层面)的风险,并会采取必要的防范或消减措施,务求在可行情况下将风险减至最低。

在部门层面,我们采用综合管理系统,透过「策划、实践、监察、改进」机制,界定和管理各项服务及营运活动在品质、环境、健康及安全上的潜在风险。

我们实施每宗工程项目时,会依照工务科技术通告(工务)第22/1993号《采用风险评估预测》及第6/2005号《工务工程实践系统化风险管理》的指引,由概念阶段至竣工的整个工程周期,完善监控潜在的风险。在施工期间,我们的工程项目小组会举办综合管理工作坊,邀请各方持份者参与,彼此共同分析风险,据此拟定有效的管控措施。

遵循《防止贿賂条例》订明的原则,我们严格要求所有员工秉持最崇高的道德标准和专业诚信。如发现任何涉嫌贪污或贿賂罪行即会向高层议会及廉政公署举报,以便彻查。在这汇报年度,我们并无发现任何贪污或贿賂罪行。

参与外界组织及委员会

建筑署热心投入社会,我们多位高级管理人员均是多个专业组织及委员会的成员,为本港各类措施和计划提供法例咨询、专业意见及技术指导,包括草拟关于建筑设计及建筑议题的公共政策,竭诚为建筑界和广大市民效劳。建筑署高层参与的组织包括:

 

首页 | 署长献辞 | 认可及奖项 | 管理方向 | 资源运用及管理 | 客户及业务伙伴 | 人力资源 | 目标与指标

[English Version] [繁體] [图像版本] [关于本报告] [关于我们]
[数据摘要] [核实声明] [全球报告倡议组织内容索引] [词汇] [回应表格] [网页指南]

(c) 版权所有 2015 请使用微软IE 8.0 或以上及 1280 x 1024 解像度来获得最佳效果。