Skip to main content

Architectural Services Department - ArchSD Sustainability Report 2015

About this Report

[Traditional Chinese Version] [Simplified Chinese Version] [Graphical Version] [About Us] [About this Report]
[Data Summary] [Feedback] [Sitemap] [Report Verification] [GRI Content Index] [Glossary]

About this Report

Architectural Services Department (ArchSD) of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has produced 17 annual environmental and sustainability reports in total. The Sustainability Report 2015, Into a New Green Horizon, is our 12 annual sustainability report, which presents our initiatives and performance on economic, environmental and social aspects in 2014.

This report provides an opportunity not only to demonstrate our achievement last year, but also to ensure you of our commitment to serving better in the future with continuous efforts and improvement in sustainability.

Reporting Scope

The Sustainability Report 2015 ("the Report") highlights ArchSD’s key sustainability initiatives and achievement from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2014. The Report covers the sustainability performance and initiatives of our six functional branches and two Central Management Divisions. Data in the Report are presented as absolute figures as of 31 December 2014 (unless otherwise stated) to the best of our knowledge. Financial data are reported for the financial year ended 31 March 2015. All monetary values are in Hong Kong Dollars.

[G4-18]

Reporting Principles

The Report has been prepared in accordance with the Core option of the Sustainability Reporting Guidelines G4, published by the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), as well as the Environmental Protection Department's A Guide to Environmental Reporting for Controlling Officers.

The GRI Content Index correlates GRI indicators with associated sections in the Report. An independent third-party assurance was conducted to verify the materiality, credibility and reliability of the Report and ensure its attainments to the Core option of GRI G4 Sustainability Reporting Guidelines. We also went through the GRI G4 "Materiality Disclosures Service" to ensure General Standard Disclosures G4-17 to G4-27 are reported and can be easily found by readers.

Note to Reader

The Report is published online in web-based interactive html version, PDF version and text-only version. The Report is available in English, Traditional Chinese and Simplified Chinese. The interface has been prepared in accordance with the Level AA of the W3C Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. In addition, the Report can also be viewed by tablet computers. Key features of the Report are highlighted as follows:

 

Home | Message From The Director | Recognition and Awards | Management Approach |
Resources Utilisation and Conservation | Clients and Business Partners | Human Resources |
Objectives and Targets |

[Traditional Chinese Version] [Simplified Chinese Version] [Graphical Version] [About this Report] [About Us]
[Data Summary] [Report Verification] [GRI Content Index] [Glossary] [Feedback] [Sitemap]

(c) Copyright 2015 Best viewed by MS IE 8.0 or above with resolution 1280 x 1024.

跳至主要內容

建築署 - 可持續發展報告2015

關於本報告

[English Version] [简体] [圖像版本] [關於我們] [關於本報告]
[數據摘要] [回應表格] [網頁指南] [核實聲明] [全球報告倡議組織內容索引] [詞彙]

關於本報告

報告的目標

香港特別行政區政府轄下的建築署過去發表了17份環境及可持續發展報告。可持續發展報告2015-「綠建新里程」是我們的第12份可持續發展報告,匯報在2014年中,我們在經濟、環境及社會各方面的表現。

我們希望透過本報告展示建築署過去一年的工作成效之餘,亦藉此機會肯定我們將繼續改進可持續發展表現和提供更佳服務的承諾。

報告的範圍

《可持續發展報告2015》(「本報告」) 重點描述了我們在2014年1月1日至2014年12月31日期間進行的主要可持續發展活動和達到的表現。本報告涵蓋建築署六個功能處和兩個管理統籌分處的工作表現數據。除非另有註明,本報告所有數據截至2014年12月31日均為我們現知的絕對數值。財務資料以2015年3月31日的財政年度終結為限。所有幣值均為港元。

[G4-18]

報告的原則

本報告是參照全球報告倡議組織出版的《可持續發展報告G4指引》的核心選項及環境保護署的《環保報告指引-管制人員適用》編製。

「全球報告倡議組織內容索引」列出全球報告倡議組織指標與本報告不同章節的連繫,以供參考。我們也經獨立第三方的核證機構核實本報告的關鍵性、公信性和可靠性,確保本報告達到全球報告倡議組織可持續發展報告G4指引的核心要求。同時,我們亦通過全球報告倡議組織G4的「關鍵性議題審核」,以確保報告匯報了「一般標準披露」G4-17至G4-27,讓讀者容易閱讀。

讀者提示

本報告分別以網上互動html版本、PDF版本及純文字版本發布,備有三款文字編制(英文、繁體中文及簡體中文)。網頁介面符合萬維網聯盟《無障礙網頁內容指引》2.0版AA級別的要求,報告同時可在平板電腦瀏覽。本報告特別加設下列功能提高其可閱讀性和方便讀者翻閱:

 

首頁 | 署長獻辭 | 認可及獎項 | 管理方向 | 資源運用及管理 | 客戶及業務伙伴 | 人力資源 | 目標與指標

[English Version] [简体] [圖像版本] [關於本報告] [關於我們]
[數據摘要] [核實聲明] [全球報告倡議組織內容索引] [詞彙] [回應表格] [網頁指南]

(c) 版權所有 2015 請使用微軟IE 8.0 或以上及 1280 x 1024 解像度來獲得最佳效果。