Skip to main content

Architectural Services Department - ArchSD Sustainability Report 2015

Objectives and Targets

[Traditional Chinese Version] [Simplified Chinese Version] [Graphical Version] [About Us] [About this Report]
[Data Summary] [Feedback] [Sitemap] [Report Verification] [GRI Content Index] [Glossary]

Objectives and Targets

We are committed to continually improving our sustainability performance. To this end, we have set a number of annual sustainability objectives and targets to gauge our performance. In 2014, we achieved most of our targets regarding environmental, social and project quality issues. Details of our achievements during the year and the targets for 2015 are tabulated below.

Long Term Objectives Targets for 2014 Achievements Target Compliances Targets for 2015
Reduce water consumption All water taps in new projects shall be Grade 2 or above under the Voluntary Water Efficiency Labelling Scheme (WELS) of Water Supplies Department (WSD) unless there are genuine operational or technical needs for not doing so (such as water taps for cleansing, clinical and laboratory use) All water taps in the 13 new projects are Grade 2 or above under WELS of WSD except due to genuine operational or technical needs Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
In not less than 80% of new projects, either rainwater/ grey water recycling system should be installed. 94% (16 out of 17) of projects installed rainwater/ grey water recycling system Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
Reduce energy consumption To achieve OTTV standard of not more than 23 W/m2 for 100% of all new projects with air conditioning installations, and 70% of these projects to achieve an even lower OTTV of not more than 18 W/m2 100% (11 out of 11) projects with OTTV less than 23 W/m2, and 82% (9 out of 11) projects with OTTV less than 18 W/m2 Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
Promote a healthy and sustainable development 70% of the new in-house and outsourced projects with Capital Project Estimate (CPE) / Approved Project Estimate (APE) greater than $30 millions shall use pulverised-fly ash (PFA) concrete 100% (3 out of 3) of the new projects have used PFA concrete Complied 80% of the new in-house and outsourced projects with CPE/APE greater than $30M shall use PFA concrete
Improve green housekeeping management To reduce A4 paper consumption by 7.5% as compared with the base year 2005 Actual consumption of A4 paper in 2014 was 18,485 reams. With data normalised, there were 39.8% and 0.9% saving when compared with 2005 and 2013 respectively Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
To reduce electricity consumption (exclude A/C system) by 6% at QGO as compared with the base year 2007 Actual consumption up to Q4 of 2014 was 1,046,901 kWh. With data normalised [1], the consumption was 987,687 kWh. There was 21.3% saving when compared with 2007 while 1.4% increase when compared with 2013 Complied To reduce electricity consumption (exclude A/C system) by 6% at QGO as compared with the base year 2012
To reduce electricity consumption by 6% at APB as compared with the base year 2007 Actual consumption up to Q4 of 2014 was 2,509,399 kWh. With data normalised [1], the consumption was 1,653,007 kWh. There was 27.2% and 9.5% saving when compared with 2007 and 2013 respectively Complied To reduce electricity consumption by 6% at APB as compared with the base year 2012
[1] The electricity consumption was normalised with the consideration of number of server rooms and number of staff.
Long Term Objectives Targets for 2014 Achievements Target Compliances Targets for 2015
Improve the quality of our services and project delivery To monitor the expenditure on Capital Works Programme (CWP) projects within ArchSD's purview against the original estimates, ensuring that the under-spending does not exceed 5% of the corresponding provisions in the Printed Estimates Original Estimate was $9,774.3 millions. As at 31/12/2014, the outturn forecast is $9,964.2 millions, which represents an over-spending of $189.9 millions (1.9%) when compared to the Original Estimate Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
100% of the completed projects to achieve Satisfied Level or above on the overall performance in Client Satisfaction Survey 100% (21 out of 21 projects) of the projects have achieved Satisfied Level or above on the overall performance Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
To update, review and issue corrigendum for BS General Specifications (2012 Edition) The review and issue of corrigendum for BS General Specifications (2012 Edition) was completed Complied To update and review not less than 2 nos. of Equipment Schedule/ Proforma Specification for building service installations
To commence not less than 90% of new Public Works Programme (PWP) projects scheduled in 2014 in accordance with the commencement dates committed in the 2013 Resource Allocation Exercise (RAE) 100% (2 out of 2) of new projects (excluding B- projects and purchase items and those which are delayed due to external factors beyond ArchSD’s Control) commenced works in 2014 Complied To commence not less than 90% of new PWP projects scheduled in 2015 in accordance with the commencement dates committed in the 2014 RAE
Long Term Objectives Targets for 2014 Achievements Target Compliances Targets for 2015
Minimising accident rate for ArchSD staff Accident rate for ArchSD staff should be not more than 2 occupational injuries per 1,000 staff per year There were 5 reportable accidents of ArchSD staff in 2014, equivalent to an accident rate of 2.78 reportable accidents per 1,000 staff

The office occupational health & safety (OHS) environment is considered satisfactory after review. We have taken preventive measures to enhance staff's safety awareness, including:
  • displaying OHS posters at prominent locations in our office premises; and
  • conducting an in-house talk on Occupational Health for office workers.
Not complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
Minimising the accident rate in ArchSD contracts Accident rate in ArchSD contracts should be less than 0.6 reportable accident per 100,000 man-hours worked 0.30 reportable accidents per 100,000 man-hours worked Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
Maintaining safety and health awareness of professional, technical and site supervisory staff, consultants and contractors with in-house briefing At least 4 in-house workshops on safety and health should be organised 4 in-house workshops / seminars were conducted Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
Promoting the awareness on safety and health amongst construction workers At least 40% of ArchSD contracts would participate in the ArchSD Site Safety Model Worker Award Scheme Up to 30/11/2014, 81% of ArchSD contracts participated in Safety Model Worker Award Scheme Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
Promoting the awareness on safety and health amongst contractors At least 50% of ArchSD eligible new works contracts and 35% of eligible maintenance term contracts would participate in Development Bureau Considerate Contractors Site Award Scheme (CCSAS) 100% (20 out of 20) of eligible ArchSD new works contracts and 68% (17 out of 25) of eligible maintenance term contracts participated in CCSAS 2014 Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015
Strengthening health and safety knowledge for project staff with external training At least 12 external safety training courses on latest safety technology, current safety legislation, accident investigation, etc. should be arranged for project and office staff per year 20 external training courses were conducted with 317 professionals, technical staff and site staff attended Complied 2014 targets to be maintained in 2015

 

Home | Message From The Director | Recognition and Awards | Management Approach |
Resources Utilisation and Conservation | Clients and Business Partners | Human Resources |
Objectives and Targets |

[Traditional Chinese Version] [Simplified Chinese Version] [Graphical Version] [About this Report] [About Us]
[Data Summary] [Report Verification] [GRI Content Index] [Glossary] [Feedback] [Sitemap]

(c) Copyright 2015 Best viewed by MS IE 8.0 or above with resolution 1280 x 1024.

跳至主要內容

建築署 - 可持續發展報告2015

目標與指標

[English Version] [简体] [圖像版本] [關於我們] [關於本報告]
[數據摘要] [回應表格] [網頁指南] [核實聲明] [全球報告倡議組織內容索引] [詞彙]

目標與指標

我們致力不斷提升可持續發展方面的表現。為此,我們制定一系列目標與指標檢示相關實踐。於2014年,我們在環境、社會及工程項目素質事項的表現大部份達標。現於下表詳列我們今年的工作表現和2015年的目標。

長遠目標 2014 年目標 表現 達標與否 2015年目標
節約用水 除非在運作及技術上有特定需求外(如醫療設施及實驗室的水龍頭),所有新工程項目的水龍頭須符合水務署的自願參與用水效益標籤計劃的第2級或以上 除非在運作及技術上有特定需求外,13個新工程項目的水龍頭均符合水務署的自願參與用水效益標籤計劃的第2級或以上 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
最少80%新工程項目須安裝雨水/洗盥污水回收系統 94%的工程項目(17宗中有16宗))已安裝雨水/洗盥污水回收系統 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
節能 100%設有空調裝置的新工程項目達到少於每平方米23瓦總熱傳送值;其中70%的工程項目達到少於每平方米18瓦總熱傳送值 100%設有空調裝置的新工程項目(合共11宗)達到少於每平方米23瓦總熱傳送值;82%的工程項目(11宗中有9宗)達到少於每平方米18瓦總熱傳送值 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
推動健康及可持續發展 70%基本項目預算/核准工程預算超過三千萬的內部和外判工程項目須採用粉煤灰混凝土 100%的新工程項目(合共3宗)採用了粉煤灰混凝土 達標 80%基本項目預算/核准工程預算超過三千萬的內部和外判工程項目須採用粉煤灰混凝土
改善內部環境管理 較2005年減少7.5% A4紙的耗用量 2014年,A4紙實際消耗量為18,485令。經過規格化,A4紙耗用量較2005年節省39.8%;較2013年節省0.9% 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
金鐘道政府合署須較2007年減少6%的耗電量(空調系統除外) 2014年,實際耗電量為1,046,901度。經過規格化計算[1],耗電量是987,687度。耗電量較2007年節省21.3%;較2013年節省1.4% 達標 金鐘道政府合署須較2012年減少6%的耗電量(空調系統除外)
建業中心須較2007年減少6%的耗電量 2014年,實際耗電量為2,509,399度。經過規格化調整[1],耗電量是1,653,007度。較2007年節省27.2%;較2013年節省9.5% 達標 建業中心辦事處須較2012年減少6%的耗電量
[1] 耗電量規格化計算已考慮伺服器機房數目和僱員數量。
長遠目標 2014 年目標 表現 達標與否 2015年目標
提高我們的服務和工程項目素質 監察建築署職權範圍內工務計劃工程項目開支是否符合原工程項目預算,確保未用盡款項不超過工程項目預算書相關所規定的5% 原工程項目預算為97.743億元,而在31/12/2014,最終預測為99.642億元,即根據原工程項目預算多1.899億元(1.9%) 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
100%的已完成工程項目在客戶滿意調查中整體表現達到「滿意」或更高水平 100%的工程項目(合共21宗)整體表現達到「滿意」或更高水平 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
更新、重整和發布屋宇裝備的通用規格(2012年版) 已完成屋宇裝備的通用規格(2012年版)的重整和發布 達標 更新及重整最少兩份屋宇裝備的安裝程序/形式規格
最少90%的工務計劃新工程項目按照2013年資源分配工作擬定的日期於2014年開展 100%的新工程項目(共有兩宗)在2014年開展(不包括B-項目和採購項目,以及建築署控制以外因素而延誤的項目) 達標 最少90%的工務計劃新工程項目按照2014年資源分配工作擬定的日期於2015年開展
長遠目標 2014 年目標 表現 達標與否 2015年目標
將建築署員工的意外率減至最低 建築署員工的意外率不應超過每年每1,000名員工兩宗職業工傷 2014年有5宗建築署員工的意外發生,相等於每年每1,000名員工2.78宗職業工傷

辦公室的職業健康及安全環境經審查後被評為滿意。我們採取預防措施,以提升員工的安全意識,其中包括:
  • 在辦公室張貼職業健康及安全海報; 及
  • 為員工舉辦職業健康內部講座。
未達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
將建築署工程合約的意外率減至最低 建築署工程合約的意外率應低於每十萬工時0.6宗須呈報的意外 每十萬工時0.30宗須呈報意外 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
為專業、技術和工地督導人員、顧問及承建商提供內部簡述,推廣安全及健康意識 最少舉辦4次安全及健康意識內部工作坊 舉辦了4次安全及健康意識內部工作坊/研討會 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
向建築工人推廣安全及健康意識 最少40%的建築署工程合約參加建築署的工地安全之星獎勵計劃 截至30/11 /2014,81%的建築署工程合約參加了工地安全之星獎勵計劃 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
向承建商推廣安全及健康意識 最少50%的建築署的合資格新工程合約和35%的合資格定期保養合約參加發展局的公德地盤嘉許計劃 100%的建築署合資格新工程合約(共有20份)和68%的合資格定期保養合約(25份中有17份)參加2014年公德地盤嘉許計劃 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標
安排工程項目人員接受外界培訓,增強健康與安全知識 每年最少為工程項目人員及辦公室員工舉辦12個外界安全培訓課程,教導最新的安全科技、現行安全法例、意外調查等 舉辦了20個外界培訓課程,共317人參加,包括專業及技術人員和工地員工 達標 2015年繼續採用2014年的目標

 

首頁 | 署長獻辭 | 認可及獎項 | 管理方向 | 資源運用及管理 | 客戶及業務伙伴 | 人力資源 | 目標與指標

[English Version] [简体] [圖像版本] [關於本報告] [關於我們]
[數據摘要] [核實聲明] [全球報告倡議組織內容索引] [詞彙] [回應表格] [網頁指南]

(c) 版權所有 2015 請使用微軟IE 8.0 或以上及 1280 x 1024 解像度來獲得最佳效果。